University of Toronto Mississauga


Established in 1967, the University of Toronto Mississauga is one of three campuses of the University of Toronto situated on 225 acres along the Credit River just 33 kilometres west of the university’s main campus in the heart of Toronto.

The campus comprises multiple award-winning facilities including the Terrence Donnelly Health Sciences Complex, the Instructional Centre, the Hazel McCallion Academic Learning Centre, the Recreation, Athletics and Wellness Centre, Deerfield Hall and the Communication, Culture and Technology building.

The campus has rich academic make up consisting of 17 distinct academic departments, 156 programs and 92 areas of study. The campus accommodates also the Mississauga Academy of Medicine and two prestigious institutes: Institute for Management & Innovation, and Institute of Communication, Culture and Information Technology.

Today UTM accommodates nearly 14,000 undergraduate students, 682 graduate students, over 2,500 full- and part-time employees (including 1,039 permanent faculty and staff) as well as over 54,000 alumni.


For more information, download the U of T Mississauga Fact Sheet