ABOUT US

Facilities Management is responsible for the planning, development, construction, operation, maintenance and stewardship of all the buildings, infrastructure, sites and services within Western’s campus community. We work closely with campus partners to coordinate new construction and renovation projects as well as to complete maintenance and service requests.

The Associate Vice-President Team works closely with the Facilities Management departments to deliver the best possible service to the University community.

Our five main departments include:

  1. Operations & Maintenance
  2. Facilities Engineering
  3. Business Operations
  4. Caretaking Operations
  5. Parking & Visitor Services

Facilities Management maintains over 7 million square feet of building space in 87 buildings that are joined together by 16kms of roadway and 15kms of sidewalks situated on more than 500 acres of land. Because our division employs more than 360 employees in a variety of fields, we are able to provide services like:

  • Client Service work requests
  • Access keys
  • Grounds maintenance & recycling
  • Caretaking Services
  • Capital planning, design & development
  • Heating & cooling
  • Emergency, routine, and preventative repairs & maintenance
  • Campus mail services
  • Real estate and lease management
  • Infrastructure support
  • New construction project management

CONTACT INFO

Directory

Lynn Logan

Associate Vice-President, Facilities Management

Phone: 519-661-2111 ext. 85416
llogan2@uwo.ca

Carmen Bertone

Executive Director, Facilities Operations

Phone: 519-661-2111 ext. 82660
cbertone@uwo.ca

Open Position

Executive Director, Facilities Engineering & Development

Phone: 519-661-2111 ext.

Paul Martin

Director, Business Operations

Phone: 519-661-2111 ext. 85421
finplm@uwo.ca

Open Position

Director, Building Services

Phone: 519-661-2111 ext.

Al Niemi

Manager, Power Plant Operations

Phone: 519-661-3765 ext. 88888
aniemi2@uwo.ca

Beverley Ayeni

Manager, Sustainability

Phone: 519-661-2111 ext. 86311
beverley.ayeni@uwo.ca

Mark Van Den Bossche

Manager, Parking and Visitor Services

Phone: 519-661-2111 ext. 85662
mvand49@uwo.ca

Chris Yeo

Associate Director, Building Services

Phone: 519-661-2111 ext. 88731
cyeo3@uwo.ca

Doug Johnson

Manager, Electrical Services

Phone: 519-661-3304 ext. 88725
djohnso1@uwo.ca

Ken Hill

Manager, Mechanical Services (ACMF)

Phone: 519-661-3304 ext. 88741
kenhill@uwo.ca

Michael Lunau

Manager, Landscape Services & Waste Management

Phone: 519-661-2111 ext. 88717
mlunau@uwo.ca

Dan Gyetvai

Manager Plumbing/ Fitting

Phone: 519-661-2111 ext. 87826
dgyetvai@uwo.ca

Ted Chelchowski

Manager, Structural Services

Phone: 519-661-2111 ext. 88954
tchelcho@uwo.ca

Mike Herman

Manager, Power Plant

Phone: 519-661-2111 ext. 88819
mrherman@uwo.ca

Randy Regier

Manager, Project Services

Phone: 519-661-2111 ext. 88726
rregier4@uwo.ca